The Story of Life


Chris (Simpsons Artist) - 2017
    this book is a magical journey through life from the beginnings of time to the birth of a child and the adventure that we take on our way to the grave and beyond to the starsit is a celebration of being human and all of the beautiful things that is in between.if you like books that are about:why we are herehow we are madebabies shedding their baby legs and growing their child legsthe innocence of childhoodthe warmth of papas backteen lifebody harethe first kissfalling in lovebeing alonethe gift of a feathertales of witchessaturday nightsmonday morningsthe mystery of old peoples earlobesdeathghostsand the meaning of lifethen this book is for youbecause inside of this book there is all of those things and after reading about 5 pages of it you will be the main expert of human life and there will be nothing in this world that you will not knowlove from your friend chris (simpsons artist) xox

A Sticky Note Guide to Life


Chaz Hutton - 2016
    He covers all the important things: dating, working, eating, fighting gorillas, the impossible physics of toothpaste, the family history of a sock drawer, and so much more.Basically, all the big life questions that you didn’t realise needed answering.

Jeremy and Mom: A Zits Retrospective You Should Definitely Buy for Your Mom


Jerry Scott - 2008
    It's an age when nurturing moms who've spent years cuddling, tucking, and rocking their little boys suddenly find themselves on the outside trying to see in. Most moms and sons do not make the transition gracefully.Jerry Scott and Jim Borgman are trying something different with this collection of their phenomenally successful comic strip, Zits. They have combed through more than 10 years of strips and selected more than 200 of the most popular of the Mom/Son themed strips into one book.The idea is to provide a more focused look at the dynamic that drives almost all of the mountain of Zits e-mail and letters we receive every month," says Scott. Borgman adds, "If moms can stop what they're doing long enough to discover this book, we think they'll find a lot of comfort (and laughs) in seeing that their struggles with their grunting, slouching, uncommunicative, sloppy, and ultimately incomprehensible sons are universal."

Still Just Kidding: A Collection of Art, Comics, and Musings


Cassandra Calin - 2018
    In this book, new fans and her huge online audience have a unique chance to see comics they know and love, as well as previously unseen comics.Have you ever wondered how a comedy writer comes up with funny ideas and turns them into comics? In this insightful book Cassie will be telling us all about herself and showing where her ideas come from. Cassandra will even go a step further and show how she designs and illustrates her comics and makes the mundane, side-splitting in a way that is sure to put a smile on even the grumpiest of faces.

Rat Time


Keiler Roberts - 2019
    Her comics demonstrate that sometimes life can deal you a punch to the gut, but it doesn’t have to be devoid of a punch line

I Thought You Would Be Funnier


Shannon Wheeler - 2010
    Never seen in print before anywhere else!A new cartoon collection from the mind of Eisner Award-winning, Harvey nominated and current NewYorker Magazine cartoonist, Shannon Wheeler! It's the best-of-the-best of what's left on the cutting room floor from Wheeler's cartoon submissions to The New Yorker Magazine. Never seen in print before anywhwere else!

It's a Punderful Life: A fun collection of puns and wordplay


Gemma Correll - 2014
    Hot off the back of her incredibly popular Monday Punday online series, Gemma Correll has surveyed her army of punning fans to create this hilarious collection of her best illustrated puns, as well as loads of new ones. Over the following pages you will see grin-inducing puns such as Wonton Cruelty featuring sadistic dim sum, or rotten eggs hurling abuse at each other. The sweet tooth has brought you some flowers and the seal of approval is very pleased to meet you. With over 50 puns, this book will bring a smile to even the most miserable person's face.

You Might Be a Redneck If....


Jeff Foxworthy - 1989
    Foxworthy's runaway bestseller, with more than one million copies in print.

Almost Completely Baxter: New and Selected Blurtings


Glen Baxter - 2016
    Have you felt the terror of a failed Szechuan dinner? Have you seen what happens at precisely 6:15? Do you know where the beards are stored? Either way, this is the book for you.Baxter’s drawings are a delicious stew of pulp adventure novels, highbrow hjinks, and outright absurdity: lonesome cowboys confront the latest in modern art, brave men tremble before moussaka, schoolgirls hoard hashish, and the world’s fruits are in constant peril. Wimples abound.This new selection of Baxter’s work brings together highlights from the full sweep of his long career, and is sure to enchant both confirmed Baxterians and those iin dire need of an introduction.

Cyanide & Happiness: A Guide to Parenting by Three Guys with No Kids


Kris Wilson - 2018
    This informative guide for breeders tackles all the big parenting issues: Finding messages in your alphabet soup, drawing the perfect hand turkey, getting away with kidnapping, telling your kids you don't love them anymore, and making out with your kid's best friend's dad. Cartoonists Kris Wilson, Rob DenBleyker, and Dave McElfatrick combine all of their knowledge and experience, or lack thereof, for a laugh-out-loud, labor-inducing look into the world of parenthood through the sick and twisted lens of Cyanide & Happiness comics.

Living With Mochi


Gemma Gene - 2021
    This moment and her relationship with the pug led her to begin chronicling her adventures with Mochi in a series of webcomics that have gained a social media following of half a million loyal readers. The comics chronicle Mochi’s life from puppyhood to adulthood, featuring Mochi's unrequited dog friendships, his jealousy of his two dog-brothers, and his love of food.

How it Works: The Husband


Jason Hazeley - 2015
    Featuring original Ladybird artwork alongside brilliantly funny, brand new text.Also available:How it Works: The HusbandHow it Works: The WifeHow it Works: The MumThe Ladybird Book of the Mid-Life CrisisThe Ladybird Book of the HangoverThe Ladybird Book of MindfulnessThe Ladybird Book of the ShedThe Ladybird Book of DatingThe Ladybird Book of the Hipster

The Bumper Book of Bunny Suicides


Andy Riley - 2003
    This text presents the ultimate collection for fans of the fluffy little bunnies who just don't want to live any more.

Off the Leash: The Secret Life of Dogs


Rupert Fawcett - 2013
    This books brings together the very best of those cartoons, featuring the secret thoughts and conversations of dogs of every size, shape and breed. The cartoons appeal to all sorts of people, from passionate dog lovers who have eight sleeping on their bed at night, to people who don't have any pets at all, but can still identify with the characteristics. Let's face it, who doesn't like to be fed, have their tummy stroked and snooze on the sofa in the afternoon? A celebration of our favorite belly-scratching, tail-chasing, bed-stealing canine friends.

Beavis and Butthead Ensucklopedia


Mike Judge - 1994
    Beavis and Butt-head give us their view of the world from A to Z in their own version of an encyclopedia--just in time for Christmas. Illustrated.