Wishing for a Princess (Illustrated childrens books & bedtime stories)


Alessio Sgrò - 2015
    She transforms herself into the longed-for princess, but the spell is broken and… read the story to find out what happens.Illustration from one of the thirty-one stories present in the first collection of “Fairytales and Fables Never Told”.

Little Red Riding Hood


Mabel Watts - 1966
    A little girl meets a hungry wolf in the forest on her way to visit her grandmother.

Goldilocks and the Three Bears (Well-loved Tales)


Vera Southgate - 1971
    Illustrated by Eric Winter

Barbie and the Diamond Castle


Kristen L. Depken - 2008
    When Liana and Alexa find two strange, heart-shaped stones, they begin a magical journey to the Diamond Castle, where they use their love of music to save three Muses and defeat the vengeful villain Lydia.

Forgotten Fairy Tales of Brave and Brilliant Girls


Kate Pankhurst - 2019
    Stories include a sleeping prince rescued by a princess, sisters who fight a goblin to rescue a bear, and a young girl who outwits a giant to save her family. �A collection of feminist fairytales, forgotten over history, for the modern reader. Perfect for fans of Good Night Stories for Rebel Girls, Jessie Burton’s The Restless Girls and Kiran Millwood Hargrave’s The Way Past Winter. Featuring gorgeous illustrations in a beautiful hardback edition, this is a perfect Christmas gift.

Frozen 2 Little Golden Book (Disney Frozen)


Nancy Cote - 2019
    Kristen Bell, Josh Gad, Idina Menzel, and Jonathan Groff are reprising their roles in an all-new story that sees Anna, Elsa, Olaf, Kristoff, and Sven journey to the enchanted forests and dark seas beyond Arendelle. This Little Golden Book with exciting scenes from Disney Frozen 2 is perfect for girls and boys ages 2 to 5, as well as Disney Little Golden Book collectors of all ages!

Changes, Changes


Pat Hutchins - 1971
    The solution? They transform the house into a fire engine! But then there's so much water that they have to build a boat... The very youngest can "read" this charming, wordless picture book all by themselves.

Goldilocks & Three Bears: Bears Should Share!


Alvin Granowsky - 1995
    Alvin Granowsky.

Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs


Wanda Gág - 1938
    She always gets the answer she wants, until Snow White turns seven, and the mirror must truthfully answer, "Snow White." At the news, the Queen turns yellow and green with envy and commands the huntsman to kill Snow White and bring her "lung and liver as a token." Thus begins another enchanting fairy tale from the Brothers Grimm! Kirkus Reviews called this collaboration between Randall and Nancy Eckholm Burkert "a sort of legend even before its time of publication." Jarrell also wrote The Bat-Poet and The Animal Family, a Newbery Honor Book. Jarrell retained the Grimm (and grim) ending to the tale, as the stepmother is forced to dance to her death. Burkert's illustrations are magical, light-filled creations that more than earn the book its Caldecott Honor Book status. This delightful book's extra-large format showcases the fabulously detailed illustrations, alternating two facing pages of art with two pages of straight text. This is an unforgettable interpretation of a well-loved story. (Ages 6 to 9)

Walt Disney's Cinderella


Nikki Grimes - 1993
    With the help of her fairy godmother, a kitchen maid mistreated by her stepmother and stepsisters, attends the palace ball where she meets the prince of her dreams.

The Princess and the Wizard


Julia Donaldson - 2006
    By changing her colour and changing her shape.' But, each time Princess Eliza changes - into a blue fish, a yellow chick, a red fox or a black cat - the wicked wizard finds her and sets her another horrible task. Will this plucky princess be able to outwit him?

The Princess and The Frog The Story of Tiana (Disney Prncess)


Walt Disney Company - 2016
    But will they find a way to become human again, so Tiana can open the restaurant she's always dreamed of? This storybook includes beautiful, full color art in the style of the beloved film, The Princess and the Frog.

Trafalgar True


Stephen Cosgrove - 1980
    So journey to the magical, mystical land of Serendipity "TM" with these four cherished editions featuring newly revised text from the author.In the land of Serendipity, Trafalgar True, a dragon, helps the Kith and Kin learn to cooperate and to share.

The Twin Princes


Tedd Arnold - 2007
    And so he planned a horse race—one that would determine the next king. But this race was an unusual one: The brother whose horse was last to cross the finish line would be the winner. How in the world could they finish this strange race? With puns on every page, exuberantly goofy artwork, the classic battle of hero versus villain, and even a riddle for the reader to solve, this featherbrained story is terrifically clever fun.

Spirits of Nature (Step into Reading) (Disney Frozen 2)


Natasha Bouchard - 2019
    Kristen Bell, Josh Gad, Idina Menzel, and Jonathan Groff are reprising their roles in an all-new story. Girls and boys ages 4 to 6 will love this Step 2 Step into Reading leveled reader based on Disney Frozen 2--with more than 30 stickers! Step 2 readers use basic vocabulary and short sentences to tell simple stories. For children who recognize familiar words and can sound out new words with help.