Book picks similar to
Color Our World by Walt Disney Company


children-s-books
board-book
childrens
disney

Press Here


Hervé Tullet - 2010
    Great for toddlers, preschoolers, and early readers to learn about cause and effect in a simple and engaging way.Harness the power of imagination and interactivity: Press the yellow dot on the cover of this book, follow the instructions within, and embark upon a magical journey! Each page of this surprising book instructs the reader to press the dots, shake the pages, tilt the book, and who knows what will happen next! Children and adults alike will giggle with delight as the dots multiply, change direction, and grow in size! Especially remarkable because the adventure in Press Here occurs on the flat surface of the simple, printed page, this unique picture book about the power of imagination and interactivity will provide read-aloud fun for all ages!Books for kids ages 4-8

Little Green Peas: A Big Book of Colors


Keith Baker - 2014
    Join the fun as they fly red kites, sail blue boats, ski down purple mountains, and more! Read along with the enclosed CD as Stanley Tucci narrates this fresh and fun exploration of color!

Festival of Colors


Surishtha Sehgal - 2018
    Siblings Mintoo and Chintoo are busy gathering flowers to make into colorful powders to toss during the festival. And when at last the big day comes, they gather with their friends, family, and neighbors for a vibrant celebration of fresh starts, friendship, forgiveness, and, of course, fun!

Where Is the Green Sheep?


Mem Fox - 2004
    Here is the bath sheep, and here is the bed sheep. But where is the green sheep? Mem Fox and Judy Horacek take you on a wildly wonderful adventure in their rollicking search for the green sheep.

Little Blue Truck's Springtime


Alice Schertle - 2018
    The sun is shining and the flowers are blooming—it's a beautiful spring day! Who will they see along the way? Open the flaps to meet all of the sweet baby animals just born on the farm. Peep! Peep!

Baby Bear Sees Blue


Ashley Wolff - 2012
    They see green leaves, blue jays, brown trout, and—best of all—a patch of yummy red strawberries.From bestselling picture book creator Ashley Wolff, here is a clever concept book that combines engaging and intricate linocut illustrations with a story that enthusiastically encourages children to identify a variety of vibrant colors. Young readers will delight in this chance to join Baby Bear as he discovers the colorful wonders of his lively, leafy forest home.

Duck! Rabbit!


Amy Krouse Rosenthal - 2009
    • A fun story based on the classic duck/rabbit visual puzzle• Book teaches a lesson on right versus wrong and differing points of view • Written by Amy Krouse Rosenthal, the award-winning author of Little Pea, Little Hoot, and Little Oink; and illustrated by Tom Lichtenheld, creator of children's books including Everything I Know About PiratesFans of Red is Best, The Perfect Pet, and In My Opinion will love solving the eternal visual puzzle in Duck! Rabbit!★ "The snappy dialogue makes for fine read-aloud. Duck? Rabbit? As kids will readily see, it depends on how you look at it." — Publishers Weekly, starred review• Fun, interactive family read aloud book• Books for kids ages 3 and up• Picture books for preschool, kindergarten, and elementary students

What's Your Favorite Color?


Eric Carle - 2017
    Some like blue balloons or brown buildings or mint green ice cream cones. Others prefer sunshine yellow, Maine morning gray, or Mexican pink.In What's Your Favorite Color?, fifteen beloved children's book artists draw their favorite colors and explain why they love them. This personal collection will undoubtedly inspire readers to create favorite color drawings and stories of their own!Contributors include: Eric Carle, Lauren Castillo, Bryan Collier, Mike Curato, Etienne Delessert, Anna Dewdney, Rafael Lopez, William Low, Marc Martin, Jill McElmurry, Yuyi Morales, Frann Preston-Gannon, Uri Shulevitz, Philip C. Stead, Melissa Sweet

Baby Animal Farm


Karen Blair - 2012
    After a picnic lunch, there are more animals to cuddle and pat: Mew, mew, mew! Oink, oink, oink! Moo, moo, moo! Luckily the teddy bear that was lost is quickly found (thank you, puppy) before it’s time to go home. Perfectly pitched for the preschool crowd, here is an outing with sure appeal for little animal lovers.

Mouse Paint


Ellen Stoll Walsh - 1989
    One day three white mice discover three jars of paint--red, blue, and yellow. But what happens when they splash in the colors, mixing the red and blue? Or dance in the blue and yellow? This playful introduction to colors will appeal to any budding artist or curious preschooler.

More More More Said the Baby


Vera B. Williams - 1990
    Williams' Caldecott Honor Book cry out for more more more! The stars of three little love stories - toddlers with nicknames like "Little Pumpkin" - run giggling until they are scooped up by adoring adults to be swung around, kissed, and finally tucked into bed. Quirky watercolor drawings and colorful text feature multiethnic families, and young readers will rejoice in seeing the center of all the attention: the wiggly, chubby, irresistible toddlers.

Color Zoo


Lois Ehlert - 1989
    Immensely enjoyable." (CCBC Choices)Shapes and colors in your zoo, lots of things that you can do. Heads and ears, beaks and snouts, that's what animals are all about. I know animals and you do too; make some new ones for your zoo.

Peek-a-Who?


Nina Laden - 2000
    The anticipation of what's hiding on the next page and the bright, engaging illustrations will keep little ones guessing and giggling all the way to the surprise ending.Perfect size for curious babies and toddlers to hold and manipulateFun and interactive book to read aloud for story timeNina Laden is the author and illustrator of many award-winning books for childrenFans of Ready, Set, GO!, Peek-a-Zoo!, Peek-a-Boo!, and Grow Up! will love the simple rhymes, colorful images, and surprise mirror at the end of Peek-a-Who!Babies and toddlers will love this board book filed with colorful pictures, simple rhyming texts, and sized right for small hands to hold.Sturdy board bookMakes a great gift and is a must-have for a baby's bookshelfBooks for kids ages 0-3Interactive, fun, and educational

Lemons Are Not Red


Laura Vaccaro Seeger - 2004
    Apples are red. Lemons are yellow. . . .Clever cutouts in the pages make a simple, original, and utterly beguiling introduction to color.Laura Vaccaro Seeger, whose The Hidden Alphabet dazzled critics and readers alike, introduces young children to color in this unique concept book with die cuts. The opening spread features a big, bright red lemon and the simple text, "Lemons are not RED." When the spread is turned an equally bright yellow lemon appears ("Lemons are YELLOW") across from a luscious red apple ("Apples are RED").And so it goes, from carrots that are not purple through reindeer that are not white, et al. The book ends with "The moon is not BLACK / The moon is SILVER / The night is BLACK / Good night! And the reader sees a tranquil night landscape and a house with the lights turned out.This title has Common Core connections.

Where's Spot?


Eric Hill - 1980
    The simple text and colourful pictures will engage a whole new generation of pre-readers as they lift the picture flaps in search of Spot. A number 1 bestseller since it was first published in 1980, this interactive favourite has stayed in the charts ever since.