I Turned My Mom Into a Unicorn: A funny thankful story


Brenda Li - 2019
    He didn’t understand why his mom was always mad, rushing him everywhere. He wished his mom would stop being so mad for once and just turn into a happy unicorn! Magically, his wish came true! He and the unicorn did fun things together and had a blast! But then, it was bedtime and he missed his mom. Watch what happened after - the twist at the end will warm your heart.If you and your child enjoyed Never Let A Unicorn Scribble by Diane Alber, An Elephant and Piggie Book by Mo Willems and A Cat In The Hat by Dr. Seuss, you will both love I Turned My Mom Into A Unicorn. Hilarious plot with a message: A funny unicorn story with a moral where kids learn to always be grateful Highly relatable scenes Silly moments that make kids and adults laugh Easy Read: Simple words that build kids' confidence in ability to read Perfect for children age 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8 Parents will bond with their kids as they read to the little ones Bonus: Includes Look and Find activity pages where kids can practice counting  Illustrations in this book are designed specifically to increase imagination and creativity for children Makes a perfect gift for kids

Mystery at Witchend


Malcolm Saville - 1943
    When they start bumping into strangers in the hills and the friendly Mrs Thurston begins acting oddly, they realize something mysterious is going on.

The Mystery Series Collection #5-8


Paul Moxham - 2015
    Perfect for fans of Nancy Drew and The Hardy Boys: Follow four friends as they solve one exciting mystery after another in this clean and wholesome read set in 1950's England. * Are you up for a thrilling adventure?Join Joe, Amy, Sarah and Will in solving mysteries in the not so peaceful seaside village of Smugglers Cove.Contains Four Short Stories:*The Mystery of the Golden Elephant*The Mystery of the Red Balloon*The Mystery of the Howling Dog*The Mystery of the Hidden SuitcaseSet in 1950's Britain, these adventure stories will suit people who enjoy Nancy Drew, the Hardy Boys or the Famous Five.

The Adventures of the Black Hand Gang


Hans Jürgen Press - 1965
    Four mysteries are solved by a group of children known as the Black Hand Gang.

The Puzzling Puzzles: Bothersome Games Which Will Bother Some People


Lemony Snicket - 2004
    From mazes and puzzles to word games and crafts, this book is as clever and entertaining as the series for which it is named.

The Treasure Hunters


Enid Blyton - 1960
    But Jeffrey, Susan and John Greyling find an old map of where the treasure is hidden, when they are staying with their grandparents. So they decide they must find the hidden treasure and keep it in the family, before their grandparents sell the family home to Mr Potts, whom the children nickname – Mr Pots of Money! But Mr Potts is also interested in finding the Greylings' Treasure, and so it is a race against time of who will find the treasure first. Mr Pots of Money or the children, who want to save their family home.

Barbie and the Magic of Pegasus


Mary Man-Kong - 2005
    Barbie stars in her fifth DVD movie, Barbieª and the Magic of Pegasus! And this book and CD is sure to be a popular favorite for Barbie fans! Young girls will be able to read the photographic book along with Barbie as she narrates the story.

Norbert


James Sutherland - 2011
    The FIRST book in the Norbert the Horse series!Norbert the horse has a problem - his teeth are GREEN! Worried that this will ruin his chances with Delilah, the pretty pony who lives in the next field, Norbert turns to his only friend Colin the cuckoo for help.Will Colin succeed in his desperate mission to pinch a toothbrush from Norbert’s owner, Farmer Finbar?What will happen if the grumpy old farmer catches him?And will Norbert ever win the heart of his beloved Delilah?A fun chapter book for kids aged 4+

From the Mixed-up Files of Mrs. Basil E. Frankweiler/The Westing Game (TAP instructional materials)


Ruth L. Van Arsdale - 1997
    

The Boxcar Children Collection, Vol. 3 (The Boxcar Children #33, #82 #88-89)


Gertrude Chandler Warner - 2007
    Includes the following four titles: The Mystery of the Mummy's Curse, The Mystery of the Star Ruby, The Pizza Mystery, The Radio Mystery, The Summer Camp Mystery.

Map in the Mystery Machine


Gail Herman - 2000
    Ghosts, pizza pies, and buried treasure? Scooby and the gang are on the case!

Aunt Eater Loves a Mystery


Doug Cushman - 1987
    . . A mysterious black shadow on the wall . . . A thief next door . . . A disappearing cat . . . Don't worry, Aunt Eater is on the case.

The Case of the Cat's Meow


Crosby Newell Bonsall - 1965
    The four members of the Private Eyes Club—Skinny, Wizard, Snitch, and Tubby—solve the baffling case of the missing cat.

Nate the Great, Where Are You?


Marjorie Weinman Sharmat - 2014
    Perfect for the Common Core, kids can problem-solve with Nate, using logical thinking to solve mysteries!   Nate the Great and his dog, Sludge, have solved countless cases. For once, they would like to take a break from detective work. Especially since new cases—cases they do not want—await them: Rosamond wants to track down a walking turnip, Annie wants to find Fang’s missing canine toothpaste, Claude wants to locate something special (whatever that means), and Harry wants to solve the mystery of the dog with four tails. Everyone demands Nate’s attention, but all Nate wants is to escape. And after trying on disguises so that he and Sludge can go unrecognized, the sleuthing duo try to hide out in the woods. It’s not long before they hear familiar voices shouting, “Nate the Great, where are you?” Is it asking too much for the pancake-eating detective and his bone-chewing partner to get a day off?

Outside Chance


Lyndon Stacey - 2005
    This could be the racing scoop of a lifetime.But as the date of the Gold Cup draws ever closer, it is unclear whether the missing horse is still alive. Where could a valuable racehorse be hidden for so long? And what is the secret from the owner's past that he is keeping from the police? Doggedly chasing the truth, Ben finds himself tested, both physically and psychologically, as he gradually uncovers a tale of prejudice, ambition and heartbreak.