Cosmo and the Magic Sneeze


Gwyneth Rees - 2004
    Now he will be able to ride on broomsticks and help Sybil the witch with her spells—and it is all because of his magic sneeze, the all-important ingredient for Sybil's cauldron. But Cosmo is one clever and curious kitty—and when scary Sybil starts cooking up a secret spell that produces golden statues his hackles are raised. Especially because the statues are in the shape of kittens, and look frighteningly ALIVE.

The City Under the Back Steps


Evelyn Sibley Lampman - 1960
    It made him quite dizzy, so dizzy that he closed his eyes, and when he opened them again, he couldn’t recognize where he was.Although Craig didn’t realize it yet, he and his cousin, Jill, had been reduced to minute size and taken prisoner by an ant colony in punishment for stepping on one of its members.

Ace: The Very Important Pig


Dick King-Smith - 1990
    " A Horn Book Fanfare Honor Book An IRA/CBC Children's Choice A School Library Journal Best Book of the Year.

My Little Pony: Equestria Girls: Friendship Games


Perdita Finn - 2015
    Canterlot High will face off again Crystal Prep Academy in a series of events to determine which school really is the best. Canterlot High has never won the Friendship Games. Will things be different this time? Rainbow Dash is determined to bring her classmates and school to victory. Sure, the students at Crystal Prep are super athletic, super smart, and super motivated, but there's one thing they're not...Wondercolts!Is the magical power of friendship enough to win the Friendship Games?© Hasbro 2015. All Rights Reserved.

Hissy Fitz


Patrick Jennings - 2015
    Perfect for fans of Geronimo Stilton and Dog Diaries. Hissy Fitz lives with some two-legged creatures who are destined to serve him in every possible way and understand his every whim. Sadly, these creatures are sorely lacking in their skills. For one thing--they touch him when they want to touch him. Don't they know that the two-legged are there for him to touch when he wants to--meaning when he wants food? Petting wakes him up! They speak to him--don't they know the two-legged should be seen--so Hissy knows where to order food--and not heard?! It's becoming intolerable. What is this irascible cat to do?

Hotel Flamingo


Alex Milway - 2019
    a tale of co-operation, ingenuity and fun, all brought to life in Milway's pitch-perfect words and pictures. Funny though it is - and it's certainly that - it's also truly heartwarming and uplifting. I'd love to book a room there myself.' PHILIP ARDAGH, bestselling authorAn enchanting four-book series featuring the adventures of Anna and her array of animal friendsWhen young Anna inherits a dilapidated once-grand hotel from her Great Aunt Mathilde, she's determined to restore it to its former glory. But this is no ordinary hotel - all of her staff and guests are animals! Anna soon rises to the challenge. Whether it's a flamingo, a penguin or a hippo knocking at the door, Anna is ready to welcome them all - with the help of her trusty sidekicks T Bear the doorman, Squeak the friendly mouse elevator, and Lemmy the lemur receptionist ... As she soon finds out, though, running an animal hotel is no easy task. Can Anna make Hotel Flamingo a success once more?

The Promised One


David Alric - 2007
    Lucy, a schoolgirl of 11, finds that the animals of the world have been expecting her for more than a million years. Her exciting adventures take her to the heart of the greatest jungle on Earth, where the animals help her to overcome ruthless and deadly foes.

Cat and Fish


Joan Grant - 2003
    But when they meet in the park one night, they like each other's looks. Cat shows Fish his world and teaches her how to climb, how to take shelter from the rain, and how to stay warm. But Fish misses the sea, so Cat takes her back and meets her friends and discovers the water world. Then the trouble starts. Opposites may attract, but can they find common ground and stay friends? Neil Curtis’s stunning black-and-white illustrations make this whimsical story of how two unlikely soul mates overcome their differences spring to life, enchanting young readers and their parents alike.

The Aristocats: a Little Golden Book


Walt Disney Company - 1970
    

The Hundred-Mile-An-Hour Dog


Jeremy Strong - 1996
    Jeremy's readers range from 7 to teen, perfect for fans of Roald Dahl and Andy Stanton. Streaker is a mixed-up kind of dog...with quite a bit of Ferrari and a large chunk of whirlwind. Streaker is no ordinary dog. She's a rocket on four legs with a woof attached, and Trevor has got until the end of the holidays to train her. If he fails, he'll lose his bet with horrible Charlie Smugg, and something very, very yucky involving frogspawn will happen... Award-winning Jeremy Strong has written many wacky books for children aged 7-teen, including My Dad's Got an Alligator and My Brother's Famous Bottom. Most of which are illustrated by Nick Sharratt, who also illustrates for Jacqueline Wilson! The Hundred-Mile-An-Hour Dog is back causing more chaos and getting into more trouble in Return of the Hundred-Mile-An-Hour Dog, Lost! The Hundred-Mile-An-Hour Dog, Wanted! The Hundred-Mile-An-Hour Dog, Christmas Chaos for the Hundred-Mile-An-Hour Dog and The Hundred-Mile-An-Hour Dog Goes for Gold - guaranteed to have you laughing your socks off! Join Jeremy's Krazy Klub at jeremystrong.co.uk

Captains of the City Streets: A Jenny's Cat Club Book


Esther Averill - 1972
    Two adventurous young cats—Sinbad and the Duke—are best friends who share a "trampish love of the free and easy life." They travel together, away from the tall buildings of the north, in search of a home where they can practice the skip and shuffle of their boxing technique. With luck, they find themselves proud residents of their very own home—an abandoned shack in an overgrown garden. Food is scarce until one man, an old sea captain new to the neighborhood, notices them and becomes their "Master of the Supper Nook."When the duo follow their new Master home, they witness one of the first meetings of the famous Cat Club. Sinbad and the Duke decide they don't need the "rules and obligations" of membership in any club; but as they join in its business and frolics, they realize that perhaps the Club needs them.Ready for any challenge, Sinbad and the Duke, the Captains of the City Streets, charm the Cat Club's admirers with their free spirits and "nifty" street smarts, as they grow up and ultimately find friendship and a place where they belong.

Begin


Philip Ulrich - 2013
    That all changes for a young cub named Growly when he receives a mysterious message. With just his backpack and glider, Growly sets out on a desperate journey to find his grandfather's long lost friend . . . and to find a way back home.Begin is the first book in The Growly Books series. Written for the 8-12 year old reading level, it is also a captivating read aloud for younger children. The book contains 35 chapters and 13 illustrations.

The Lion King: The Novelization


Elizabeth Rudnick - 2019
    Unable to face his family, he runs away, leaving the Pride Lands under the rule of his evil uncle, Scar. Years later, the young prince must make a choice. Will he take back his homeland or turn his back on the kingdom in its darkest hour?The classic, beloved characters of The Lion King come to life in an all-new way through a thrilling novelization that retells and expands upon the story Disney fans everywhere know and love.

The Snow Bear


Holly Webb - 2012
    What could be more exciting than sleeping outside under the stars? But when Sara wakes up in the middle of the night, she finds that the igloo is no longer in the garden.

Paws and Whiskers


Jacqueline Wilson - 2014
    The book also features personal new pieces from many authors about their own treasured pets, with contributions from Michael Morpurgo, Philip Pullman, Malorie Blackman and more.This is a collection to enjoy and share for many years. For every copy sold, a significant donation will be made to Battersea Cats and Dogs Home.