Book picks similar to
End of Days by Wendy Alec


christian-fiction
religion
fantasy
christian

Lucifer's Flood


Linda Rios Brook - 2004
    We had not seen darkness before--not like this anyway...   A strange man shows up at the office of language expert Samantha Yale with a mysterious scroll written in an even more mysterious language. As she begins to translate, she discovers an eyewitness account of the war in heaven from an angel who sided with Lucifer and then deeply regretted his decision. The tale is hard to believe... but impossible to ignore. Linda Rios Brook brings new depth of imagery into the spirit world and scholarship to the old debate, “What happened to the world between Genesis 1:1 and 1:2?” Part intriguing theological exploration, part swashbuckling adventure, Lucifer’s Flood presents an equally fascinating and frightening tale of prehistoric heaven and Earth.

Angelwalk


Roger Elwood - 1988
    He tries to understand how such a great, loving, understanding, and forgiveful creator can strike someone to Hell and let them rule earth and not give them a second chance. Lucifer (Satan) was once the friend of Darien and he cannot believe that he could be so evil like everyone says, maybe Lucifer just doesn't know what is going on. In order to show Darien just exactly how Lucifer is, God decides that Darien should see it for himself. He does this by sending him to earth and letting him choose for himself whether or not God made the right choice and who to choose for his master.

The Fall


Chana Keefer - 2011
    Night Shamalayan, Steven King, C.S. Lewis & J.R.R. Tolkien collaborated on a story about our origins and the Garden of Eden, this might be the result.Main Characters: Rapha: A faithful angel who witnesses the cause and effect of Lucifer's fall from grace. Rapha becomes the mentor/tutor to Adam and Eve.Lucifer: Beautiful, seductive, brilliant, ambitious, vindictive angel intent on replacing the most high God as ruler of creation.Adam: Preteen, mischievous, daring, slightly pampered son of the Most High.Eve/Glory: Preteen, brilliant, curious, fun-loving, betrothed to Adam.Take a journey to the beginning. Pull back the veil on biblical history and mysteries. This is a worldview changer.THE FALL isn't afraid of collision: spirituality & science; good & evil; truth & deception; religion vs. relationship; grace vs. prejudice--the joy of fairy tales combined with suspense, horror and an epic love story. Rapha, once Lucifer's best friend, had a front-row seat for every crucial moment that shaped the world we live in today. This faithful angel wants to tell you his story. But beware, this is not a journey for the faint-of-heart. Ahead there be giants--plus demons, centaurs, mermaids, demi-gods and war that extends from the beginning of time. In the tradition of J.R.R. Tolkien, C.S. Lewis and Frank Peretti, THE FALL (The Rapha Chronicles, Book 1) melds science fiction, fantasy, epic adventure and mythology.

Angel on Board


E.J. Thornton - 1998
    It is a fun fiction romp through Heaven and a great way to look at life!Do you want to know if... angels leave presents for us? angels play with babies, when no one is looking? angels dance alongside of us, when we're happy? angels hold us up, when our strength is gone? angels paint sunrises for us? Once you read Angel On Board you'll be convinced the answer is 'YES!' and this book will change your perspective forever... and then you'll know why they say... Angel On Board is the most positive and powerful angel book ever written!

Immortal Reborn: Arianna's Choice


Natalie D. Wilson - 2012
    She saw and heard things that no child should ever bear witness to. She knew details of things and people long since passed, and she could hear voices and repeat them in whatever language she heard during the scenes which played out before her young and impressionable eyes. Through an encounter with someone she thought to be her guardian angel, Alexandria was given a reprieve so that she might know some normalcy in her childhood. But at the age of twenty-one, Alexandria returned home to her family’s small estate outside Oxford, England for Christmas, and learned the hard way that her grace period was about to come to an abrupt and vicious end. Now, whether for better or worse, she will find herself on the edge of a great precipice. One that will call her into action and into a world that she could never have fathomed existed. For Alexandria to know who and what she truly is, she will have to rise to the challenge of a battle that has been waged for millennia by beings first spoken of in Genesis, and embrace that which has lay dormant within her since she was a child.

Legend of the Mer


Sheri L. Swift - 2010
    She was born with several physical challenges. Lana is an albino with silver eyes, milky-white skin, white hair and webbed fingers and toes. Lana hides her fingers by wearing fingerless gloves and she never shows her feet.Lana's father (Cole Prentis) is the lighthouse keeper and the keeper of many secrets. He has told Lana that her mother drowned when Lana was only three years old. He never allows Lana in the water and it bothers her that he refuses to talk to her about her mother or her physical challenges.Lana develops a friendship with her P. E. Teacher (Miss Rose Perry). When Miss Perry secretly gives Lana swimming lessons, it sets off a chain of events that leads Lana to discover who she is and the truth about her mother as well.Lana discovers that she has a large and extended family that has been waiting for her to come home. She also finds out that she does have a purpose to her life and that she has a heritage as rich and deep as the sea and that her future lies beneath it.

The Second Virgin Birth


Tommy Taylor - 2007
    The Pope is afraid we do. The world asks 'should we if we can?' The book follows the life of a little girl in Alabama who goes completely insane at the age of six and is confined to a state mental hospital. In a strange twist of fate, she is chosen, 'by God, ' to become the mother of his son, the next Madonna in the second coming of Christ. Explore her life as there are those who adore and worship her and there are those who loathe her and will do anything to end her life before her son is born. This story is a true 'can't put it down' book.

Left Behind Boxed Set 2


Tim LaHaye - 2003
    Set 2 consists of books six through ten. Left Behind products have sold more than 40,000,000 copies and continue to be a national phenomena.

Paradise Lost, Books I–II


John Milton - 1667
    It tells the story of the Fall of Man, a tale of immense drama and excitement, of rebellion and treachery, of innocence pitted against corruption, in which God and Satan fight a bitter battle for control of mankind's destiny. The struggle rages across three worlds - heaven, hell, and earth - as Satan and his band of rebel angels plot their revenge against God. At the center of the conflict are Adam and Eve, motivated by all too human temptations, but whose ultimate downfall is unyielding love.Marked by Milton's characteristic erudition is a work epic both in scale and, notoriously, in ambition. For nearly 350 years it has held generation upon generation of scholars, students and readers in rapt attention and its profound influence can be seen in almost every corner of Western culture.

Margaret's Ark


Daniel G. Keohane - 2011
    Anywhere, to prepare for the worst natural disaster to strike the world since the days of Noah. A widowed California high school teacher risks everything to build a boat in the sixty days she is given. A homeless and self-proclaimed prophet of God preaches across Boston's waterfront, unaware that he is not alone in his visions. A young priest is torn between the signs around him and the skepticism of his Church. A physician’s plans for advancement are threatened by her husband’s dreams of a coming flood.In the end, only thirty people may board each boat. As the world slowly comes to grips with events unfolding around them, they must weigh their own faith in the exceptional and identical visions of so many people. The skies are clear, without a hint of rain. But if the dreams are true, something terrible is looming on the horizon.

Eden


Matthew Plourde - 2010
    Guided by a mysterious, scarred man, she braves the wasteland in search of humanity's mythical birthplace: Eden.

Scepter of Faith


Chris Smith - 2013
    Troy Decker has heard it from his parents countless times. All he wants in life is a chance to prove himself and be granted his scepterthe first gift angels receive in their war against Lucifer. Standing in his way is fallen angel Kyle Downey, who used to be best friends with Troys parents but is now on a quest to destroy all that is good in the world.

The Dragoneers


C.D. Sutherland - 2011
    While this collage may have been implausible in lesser hands, the author makes it work, artfully drawing readers into Sethopolis (the "center of the last human-dominated nation on Earth") and constructing an adventure with attention-grabbing plot twists. at the center of it all is 18-year old Susah, a feisty heroine with the ability to communicate telepathically. Sheltered by her father, Noah, from the evils of the world, Susah's life takes an unexpected turn when her aunt and uncle are killed by a violent street gang. Mesmerized by the soldier who rescues her and the flying dragon under his control, she decides to join the Dragoneer Corps, defenders of the Eden zone, and become a dragoneer. Lilith, aware of Susah's gifts, wants to have her killed. As Susah trains to become a skilled dragoneer, she embarks on a collision course with Lilith's army of giants and ogres as they march toward the Eden zone for the ultimate battle between good and evil..." --------THE DRAGONEERS is a coming of age story about Susah, a talented young woman, who refuses to join her three brothers in helping her father advance the family business. She wants to do something exciting with her life. While this story could have been set in any time, the fantastical world she lives in amplifies each step nearly beyond the bounds of imagination.This adventure builds on the little we know about the antediluvian world and overlays it with a blend of technology, supernatural powers, fire-and-ice-breathing, flying dragons, giants, and martial arts to begin Susah’s adventure to discover herself. Climb aboard and hang on for the ride of your life.This 100,000 word, Genesis-based epic fantasy will attract those interested in speculative fiction, especially about the antediluvian world, and will also appeal to readers of contemporary fantasy as well as military fiction. Originally published November 29, 2011; the revised 2nd edition of August 18, 2014 is a literary renovation, bringing the book unto the mechanical presentation standards of the rest of the series. Only the 2nd edition is available for Kindle, Nook, and iBooks.

Darkness Reigns


Jill Williamson - 2015
    Volcanic eruptions, sinkholes, earthquakes--everything points to his unhappiness. At least this is what the people of Armania in the Five Realms believe. Amidst the unsettling state of the world around them, the princes of Armania live their lives focused more on who will claim the throne after their sickly father, King Echad, dies. That is until Prince Wilek's concubine turns up dead--beside her, a bloodied message that seems to have come from the mother realms.

Exile of Lucifer


D. Brian Shafer - 2002
    Follow Lucifer's deceptive plans to rule over Earth and his inevitable fall from grace.